www.BMWproblems.com

1 04 2010

It may be the first of April, but this is not an April Fool’s joke.  BMW fires are serious and I am not the only one.  Please visit http://www.bmwproblems.com.  The evidence mounts!

Please read an excerpt taken from the website:

“If you have experienced any of the above symptoms with your BMW, you should know that most state and Federal consumer lemon laws or warranty laws provide a right to a refund or a new car in any situation where the use, value or safety has been substantially affected. Certainly the above problems can be distracting at best, or lead to disastrous consequences at worst. That consumers can obtain free legal representation from skilled and experienced consumer lemon law attorneys for such claims, is also a little known fact. Why settle for excuses and aggravation anymore?”

Hummmmmm–Legal representation?

Actions

Information

6 responses

24 01 2011
DORIS JONES-BREAUX

TODAY, 1/23/11, MY HUSBAND WAS DRIVING OUR 2002 BMW WITH MY BROTHER-IN-LAW. HE WAS DROPPING HIM OFF AT WORK DRIVING DOWN THE STREET. THE CAR JUST STARTED SMOKING UNDER THE STEERING WHEEL AND HE PULLED OVER, ALL OF A SUDDEN THE CAR JUST FLAMED UP. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHO TO CONTACT REGARDING THIS FIRE,

22 03 2011
Estency

Same thing with our 2002 BMW! who to contact?

22 08 2011
Dan Wish

My 2002 330Ci just went up in flames yesterday. Car was parked and locked in the driveway. Thank god we were i the garage looking at a rainbow after the recent rain. Smoke started coming out, lights turned on and the keyless remote wouldn’t unlock the doors. We manually unlocked them got a fire extinguisher and put out the flaming dash, then went to the trunk and disconnected the battery. There were 4 other cars parked around mine. If we had all been inside eating dinner like we were supposed to, the car, cars around it and my garage would have lit up.

Car is expected to be totaled. I really loved and babied that car!

23 08 2011
JZ

Over the weekend my 325Ci burst into flames from the dashboard.We barely got out.

29 02 2012
Theresa Mooney

On February 15, 2012 our 2004 BMW 325I caught fire while parked in a parking garage (the damage is identical to the picture of the blue one on the side of this page) – our 1997 BMW 328I convertible was also damaged, but is repairable. Thanks to the fire suppression system in our public garage, the damage was minimal and no one else’s car was damaged.

My husband contacted BMW and was told they had no knowledge of this type of problem and we would be contacted in 1-3 business days with a resolution – good thing we did not hold our breath. We have heard nothing.

We have State Farm Insurance and they have been wonderful. Evidence from the fire has been taken and the car was wrapped and taken in for investigation. We were told by the investigators that this is not the first they have seen of this.

We are devastated – thought this was such a wonderful vehicle. My husband has owned seven BMW’s over the years – but that will be our last. I will not take the risk of this happening again.

Our thoughts go out to all those that have also experienced this loss and hope that BMW will step up to the plate and do the right thing.

3 08 2012
Hend

Dear Sir,

My name is Hend Soleib I am a customer of BMW Egypt ( Bavarian Group ) , I am really shocked of BMW as a one of the reputable Auto motors cars world wide and never ever expected that I would face such a horrible accident with BMW that should be one of the best when it comes to SAFETY ISSUES , Thursday July 12th, 2012, I had a big fire in my car 318 (2010 Model VM49882) for unknown reason while my mother 77 years old was in it. what happened that I parked the car in a main famous road and left my mother there waiting for me , for a less than 10 minutes people were screaming that the car is burning , I even have fallen down and crashed my knees and arms while was running to save my mother who hardly was able to get out of the car with the assist of the audience who were there .
I have immediately contacted BMW Ka! tamyia branch – Egypt, who came and dragged the car .

Sir, in addition to the very bad condition my mother and I were in , the unprofessional reaction of the customer care of the Branch Manager ( Eng. Ehab El Dur ) is really unbelievable and not accepted by all means, Mr. El Dur couldn’t wait to check the car on the contrary he started immediately to defend and assure that it is not a technical defect without even having a look to it and also refused to give another one (car) until they are done with the diagnoses which is of course causing me a big loss as my life is totally stuck and can not even go to work.

Sir I am really , depressed and disappointed from BMW and do not think that the case should go like this specially that there are many cases in Egypt had same accidents, however I prefer to wait until I receive your advise

Your Urgent reply will be highly appreciated

Best Regards

Hend Soleib

Reply

Leave a Reply

